Aside

Lord, I come to you asking for your will in my life. I pray that you will place your fingerprints on my life and people will see you. I pray that my motives be right Lord!
Lord, I am not sure what you are asking from me, but my heart is willing. I am not sure how to witness, or speak, but Lord I can write. I ask that my facebook posts be glorifying to you and that you will use them! I ask that your voice is heard and not mine. That everything I post or say is pointed to you and not myself. God cleanse me from deep within, so that my motives are pure and that my prayers line up with your will. I ask that no matter what happens in my life, the circumstances do not sway my trust and faith in you.
I ask that your character becomes mine. I ask that you become my everything. that my love and joy and peace and all the fruit of the spirit become more and more into my life that others will see it and wonder what is going on. Then I can be able totell them the goodness of you.

thank you for all you do Lord. I don’t even deserve it. I am nothing without you Lord and yet my pride seems to get in the way. I Ask Lord that you will take all of the things that are coming between you and I and toss them away. Lord help me to balance my life with wisdom. Help me to realize that its ok to enjoy life because you have made it for us! I ask that my bills and finances become better Lord. I don’t know how to budget at all God and I don’t want to do anything that would bring my family into more debt. Help me Lord to look to you and seek you even in my money.

I ask Lord that if it be your will to take away everything, that my faith would not be shaken. God give me a heart knowledge of you. I am so scared that I may be fooling myself. I never thought of you as a king. infact unless its about hell or the fear of going, I tend to come before you with demand rather than reverence. God help me to remember that you are my king, and not my servant! Help me to have the joy that others will see and desire.

Help me Lord! I need you more than anything! I need you to take over my marriage, my fear, my job, my bills, my life, my family, my church, my ministries….my everything!

God I give you total control……no matter what you need to do Lord give me the strength and courage to do it. I ask Lord that I long to come before you and open your word. I ask Lord that I desire to read and learn more than anything else. I want to stand before you one day and not be ashamed at how my life was lived.

I need more love Lord. I need your compassion. I need your patience and joy! holy spirit, I give you full control of my being. Do with me as you see fit. teach me to pray. teach me to love, teach me the joy of your salvation. Thank you for allowing me to remember the verses I have been going over. Help me to hide them in my heart.
I thank you for the joy and peace I have right now as I write this. Lord I ask that as I enter the work night, that you will be evident in my actions and my words. Keep my mouth quiet if it means down grading someone else Lord.

I thank you for loving me Lord. All I am, all I have, it is yours Lord.


Leave a comment